Formed at the beginning of 2014, Junkyardfieldtrip was originally put together as a songwriting vehicle for Mike Gladstone and Rob Smith.  After adding one of western NY's top rhythm sections (Emmett Ientilucci and Don Torpy), the band started playing acoustic shows around the Rochester, NY area.  Eventually the band started writing and playing more electric material. Over the last few years, Junkyardfieldtrip has quickly become one of the region's most in-demand, eclectic bands, being nominated by City Newspaper's Best of Rochester award for best band.  In the summer of 2017, the band played the prestigious Fairport Music Festival.  In March 2018, the band signed with Spectra Records and will be touring to support the record.

Junkyardfieldtrip features:

Don Torpy - bass

Emmett Ientilucci - drums/percussion/vocals

Mike Gladstone - guitar/vocals

Rob Smith - lead vocal/guitar